My Top Three (Affordable) Shoes for Fall

If you know me at all, you know I love shopping for great, affordable pieces. What you may not know is that I’m a shoe addict. For me, comfort is key, and I’ve definitely kept that in mind while updating my shoe wardrobe for fall.

So here are my top three affordable (and comfortable!) gotta-have shoes for fall. And they’re all from one of my favorite stores EVER: Target. (Seriously, I’ve been there three times in the last three days and I’m probably going there tomorrow. Support group anyone?)

1.  Oxfords

These cute, comfy oxfords are an excellent twist on the menswear trend…the twist being the cute pink sole! They’re the perfect balance of masculine and feminine–and to play up your femininity, pair it with a floaty dress or skirt. I’ll probably be wearing mine with skinny black pants and sweaters to work this fall.

2. Ankle booties

These shoes are all over the place…and I’m not complaining! I’ve been lusting after my own pair to wear with skinny jeans this fall, and I found just the right pair at Target (at the right price!). I’ll also consider wearing these beauties with dresses when I’m feeling a bit bold!

3. Moccasins

Now these aren’t your typical Pocahontas-inspired, fringey, beaded moccasins. They’re a bit more polished and modern which makes them very versatile. They’re also so comfortable and I’m looking forward to wearing them with casual pieces like jeans, tees, and cardigans. To dress things up a bit, I’ll pair some bold jewelry with them to make things more interesting.

I’m sure these won’t be the only three pairs of shoes I purchase for fall, but they’re a great start. Now all I need to do is sit back and wait for the leaves to start falling!

Leave a Reply

