Oh, hi!

Well it’s officially past my bedtime, I’ve had way too much caffeine (what else is new?) and I’ve just finished my intern assignment for the week. So what better to do that finally start that blog I’ve been putting off? Well, folks, here it is.

A little about me: I’m a college grad…I used to say “recent college grad” but I’m not sure how long I’ll be able to get away with that. Just like everyone else, I haven’t been able to find a job in the field I majored in so I’ve spent the last year and a half working *gasp* retail and moonlighting as an intern at a small marketing firm, which I love. It also keeps me sane.

What else…I love 90′s music (I’m currently listening to “Poison” by Bel Biv DeVoe on Pandora), dark chocolate, whiskey and Diet Coke, cupcakes, sarcasm, and dogs. I’ve learned to not set my standards too high or I usually get disappointed, which is something I’ve been trying to work on.

I believe that laughing is essential to keeping your sanity and it really pisses me off when people don’t know the difference between there, their and they’re. I also use ellipses way too much…see? I will also admit that I just Googled the phrase “dot dot dot” to make sure “ellipses” was the right word (it is). Turns out there’s a Chicago based band called Dot Dot Dot. You really do learn something new everyday!

On that educational note, I’m off to rest up for my day in the exciting world of retail. I’ll leave you with this link to a super cool video from Dot Dot Dot…seriously, I’ve never seen anyone use their fingers in a more creative way. That’s what she said…

Leave a Reply

