Haul+Review: Benefit’s FakeUp and More!

I recently splurged on some Benefit products (luckily, I had some coupons–if you’ve seen this post, you know I’m a smart shopper!) and since I’m a sucker for reading reviews, I had to post a little something for all of you! Read on and enjoy (unless you want to see this in video form, then click here):

IMG_2807

IMG_2818

FakeUp : First of all, let me say the packaging on this little concealer is divine. The silver tube and vintage typeface are so chic and classy that I actually wouldn’t mind applying makeup in public (which I don’t enjoy, by the way…)! Although I’m in love with the packaging, I’m not sure about the actual product that’s contained in it. FakeUp is a revolutionary product from Benefit: it’s an under eye concealer cleverly concealed (get it?) in a moisturizing tube. Simply apply the product right to your under eye area and blend with your fingers to deposit some moisture and a little coverage. Sound good? I thought so too. However if you’re like me and have oily skin, this product feels a little heavy and greasy. In fact, it made me feel even oilier than I already am. I like the concept though and everyone could use a little extra moisture around their eyes so I haven’t completely given up on this product.

IMG_2819Boi-ing : I originally ordered this because I didn’t want to shell out the cash for yet another Clé de Peau concealer. After doing some research, I finally decided to give Boi-ing a try, and I am SO glad I did! I really prefer cream concealers and this one is definetly a keeper. I ordered it in Shade 02 (I wear Beige in Clé de Peau for reference) and it matches my skin very well. You can easily apply the product using your fingers or use a concealer brush for more precision. But whatever method you choose, you’ll have no problem covering anything from under eye circles to those pesky zits that always show up at the most inconvenient times.

Erase Paste : Going along with the concealer theme of this haul is Erase Paste. It’s packaged similarly to Boi-ing but has brightening undertones in it to help conceal even the darkest of under eye circles. Unlike Boi-ing, I prefer to apply this with my fingers although it does come with a cute little spatula. It can be used by itself, but for maximum eye brightening/dark circle concealing apply it over Boi-ing. It really adds an extra pop of brightness and coverage to make even the worse insomniac look like Mary freaking Sunshine. IMG_2817

IMG_2820The POREfessional : I’ve been using this product for quite a while and I don’t know what I did without it! Applied after moisturizer, this oil-free primer makes skin look soft and smooth and ready for your foundation or moisturizing tint. I noticed that once I began using this product I started getting compliments on my skin ALL THE TIME! Try it out for yourself–you’ll be glad you did!

What are your favorite products to splurge on? Tell me below in the comments section or tweet me with the hashtag #thattallgirlbeauty !

3 thoughts on “Haul+Review: Benefit’s FakeUp and More!

Leave a Reply

