What I’m Loving: Ear Cuffs

487594_622730461073902_630171045_n

As much as I love fashion and putting together outfits, my clothing choices tend to be pretty simple and classic. For that reason, I like to make things a little more interesting with my accessories. The one accessory I can’t get enough of right now is the ear cuff.

I spotted a silver and turquoise ear cuff (right) in a local shop recently and knew I had to have it. After all, I used to rock an ear cuff back in middle school when I was still begging my parents for pierced ears (little did they know I’d eventually end up with three holes in each ear).

how-to-wear-ear-cuff-trend-06

After picking up the silver ear cuff, I came across a photo of actress (and daughter of Phil) Lily Collins (left) sporting an insane gold chain ear cuff on the red carpet. It spoke to me.

I began the search for a similar, more wearable piece and came across this one (below) on Etsy. It’s by Femmes du Monde, a shop that specializes in unique, bohemian pieces.

After my new ear cuff arrived, I immediately wore it out with a simple jeans and t-shirt outfit. The funky ear cuff really took my outfit from plain and drab to hippie chic with a little bit of rock ‘n roll mixed in. In fact, I love it so much that I wore it in my latest YouTube video!

So if you’re looking for a quick, easy way to take your wardrobe up a notch, why not try an ear cuff? I promise you’ll be feeling like a rock star (or at least a rock star’s daughter) in no time!

IMG_2795

3 thoughts on “What I’m Loving: Ear Cuffs

Leave a Reply

