Re-Review: Benefit’s FakeUp

While I already have a post and video mentioning Benefit’s FakeUp, I thought I would re-review it since I have been using it for a while now. In case you missed my other post (go read it, by the way!), FakeUp is a fairly new product from Benefit. It’s marketed as a hydrating, crease-control concealer and is basically a stick moisturizer wrapped around a concealer (I promise it’s not as complicated as it sounds).

dfedf338a6e68508b42e1abcd659072b

When I first purchased this product, I’ll admit I was a little skeptical. As someone with pretty oily skin, I was hesitant to put something so moisturizing on my face. However, after seeing many reviews and videos about it, I decided to give it a try as an under-eye concealer. I’m all about my eye creams and have been on the hunt for the perfect under-eye concealer, so I figured this little product might solve all my problems!

IMG_2818FakeUp comes in three shades: light, medium, and deep. Since we’re all obsessed with brightening our under-eye area, I decided to order the light shade. I probably could have used medium, but I’m still pleased with the light color.

First of all, this product is a breeze to apply: just swipe it on your skin and pat it in with your ring finger. While I wouldn’t call it a full-coverage concealer, it could definetely be used on its own if you don’t have an issue with dark under-eye circles. However, I like to layer Benefit’s boi-ing concealer on top for a little more coverage.

Ironically, the thing I was most worried about with this concealer (the moisturizer) is my favorite thing about it! It makes my eye area feel so soft and smooth. I’ve even gone without my eye cream a time or two because it is so moisturizing!

Although I would still be hesitant to use FakeUp anywhere but under my eyes, if you’re on the fence about this product, I say try it. Like me, you might be pleasantly surprised!

Leave a Reply

