Weekend Vacation Haul

This weekend I was lucky enough to get out of town for a while and go on a girls trip. It was a much needed getaway and in addition to taking in some cultural activities, I did some shopping. Of course.

The first thing I had to do was hit Target. I love going to familiar stores in different cities because they sometimes have different brands and products. And, let’s be honest, I won’t miss any opportunity to go to Target! I picked up some great cheapie/drugstore products including:

IMG_3031

Elf Tone Correcting Powder: I saw a review of this on YouTube and it seemed like a really cool product. This brand isn’t carried at my local Target, and for $3, I couldn’t pass it up!

Elf All Over Color Stick in Pink Lemonade: I’m so into stick blushes right now and this is a bright, pretty pink that looks great with a tan (if I ever get one). Plus the cream formula is a cinch to apply.

NYC In a New York Color Minute Nail Polish in Central Park: I already own this in Water Street Blue so once I saw this color I snatched it up. It’s a really pretty nude with a touch of rose gold in it to make it a little more interesting.

NYC Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder: I’ve been using pressed powder for a while now and have been wanting to go back to using a loose powder. This particular one is translucent so I don’t have to worry about it matching my skin tone. If you do decide to try this, just be careful…it can be a little messy!

In addition to makeup, I picked up a couple fashion items. I couldn’t pass up going to Nordstrom to check out their Anniversary Sale. While I didn’t find any clothing, I came across a beautiful Aztec print scarf that I’m currently OBSESSED with. I wore it all around the stores for the rest of the day and even threw it in my bag for our night out…just in case!

IMG_3096

Next up, the store we all want to live in but could never afford to: ANTHROPOLOGIE! And what do I find? A top I’ve had my eye on for a while. ON SALE. Done and done. It’s perfect for summertime and will look great in the fall layered with a scarf and cozy cardigan.

I also hit up Sephora to try out a few products I’ve been lusting after (Benefit’s They’re Real! Mascara and Hourglass’ Immaculate Liquid Powder Foundation…if you’ve tried them, let me know what you think in the comments section please!) and came across a cute travel manicure kit on clearance. Once I saw the crazy hologram case it came in, I bought it right then and there!

All in all, I think I did pretty well! I’m headed to New Orleans a week from today (woo!) so hopefully I’ll find some great pieces there as well…stay tuned!

P.S. How cute and colorful is the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale bag? I couldn’t resist snapping a pic!

IMG_3097 IMG_3098

One thought on “Weekend Vacation Haul

Leave a Reply

