October Birchbox!

I absolutely love seeing what everyone else gets in their Birchboxes, so I thought it was time to share what I got in my October Birchbox. This month’s Birchbox is all about 2013’s top beauty products and trends. Some of the products I received were winners, and some just weren’t for me.

photo-11

Alison Raffaele Reality Base Foundation: This is an oil-free, light coverage foundation that is full of antioxidants. I’m always on the search for the perfect foundation, so I like trying new ones. However, I don’t think this one is for me. The coverage quite isn’t quite enough, but it’ll be nice to have on hand when I’m having a particularly good skin day! I prefer my Jouer Matte Moisture Tint or L’Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder Makeup.

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser: I’m all about skin care, so I was very excited to get this in my Birchbox this month. Liz Earle is a brand from the UK that just recently became available through Birchbox, and this cleanser is one of their best-selling products. It’s creamy and leaves my skin feeling so clean and soft.

Liz Earle Pure Muslin Cloth: This cloth is meant to be used with the Liz Earle cleanser as a gentle exfoliator. Once I run out of the Liz Earle cleanser, I’ll probably continue to use it with my regular cleanser.

POP Beauty Aqua Lacquer in Flowering Fuchsia: I’m definitely a lip gloss kind of girl and I always like trying new ones. This is the first POP Beauty product I’ve ever used and I really like the consistency of this gloss. While the fuchsia color wouldn’t usually be my first choice, the color is sheer enough that it doesn’t look too pink on me. However, if I ever did want to pull off Barbie pink lips, this product is nice and buildable.

ChapStick Hydration Lock lip balm: I will openly admit that I’m a ChapStick addict. If I ever find myself in a situation without ChapStick, I don’t even know what to do with myself. Seriously. This ChapStick doesn’t work as well for me as I had hoped, but it’ll be nice to have on hand if I ever do find myself in a ChapStick-less situation (God forbid).

If you have an October Birchbox post on your blog, share it with me in the Comments section below!

Like what you see? Check out That Tall Girl on Facebook

2 thoughts on “October Birchbox!

Leave a Reply

