Drugstore Beauty Haul

Recently I ended up with a nice little assortment of coupons for CVS. Naturally, I decided to use them on a few beauty items. Here’s what I picked up:

IMG_3648

1. Wet ‘n Wild Mega Glo Illuminating Powder in Catwalk Pink: The pretty pink and bronze colors in this product really caught my eye. It creates a beautiful, natural looking blush, but can also be used all over your face and body. Plus, this is a great multi-tasking product. The bronze color looks great as an eye shadow, the lightest shade can be used alone as a highlighter, and the pink colors make a pretty, rosy blush color!

2. Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait: As someone who owns TONS of lip products (I know I’m not alone), I usually try to resist buying more. However, this product is a little different than the dozen (ok, two dozen) glosses and balms I already own. It looks like lipstick, but offers a more sheer, buildable color payoff. And it offers plenty of shine–perfect for a lip glossaholic like me. I’m already planning on picking up a few more colors!

3. Revlon ColorBurst Lip Gloss in Rosepearl: Yes, I know I just said I try not to buy lip products, but all the Revlon product were buy one, get one 50% off, so you know I had to pick out another gloss! I’m a big fan of the ColorBurst Lip Glosses, and this is a rosy, bronzy color that I totally fell in love with. It also looks great layered over the ColorBurst Lip Butter I picked up.

4. Wet ‘n Wild Fergie Nail Polish in Tonight’s Gonna Be a Good Night: I’ve been eyeing this color for a while, but I couldn’t justify spending so much on a product by Wet ‘n Wild. However, once I saw this polish on sale for 40% off, I knew I had to get it. It’ll look great layered over a dark or nude polish.

5. NYC In a New York Color Minute Nail Polish in Manhattan: I’ve mentioned this line of nail polish in a previous post, and it was also 40% off. This particular shade is a dark plum color (my favorite!) that was made for the fall season! I’m already rocking it on my nails and I absolutely love it!

6. Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat: I’ve raved about this product before, so being able to buy it with coupons was a no-brainer–thanks, CVS!

Have you tried any of these products? What are some of your favorite drugstore beauty products?

Like what you see? Check out That Tall Girl on Facebook

One thought on “Drugstore Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

