October Favorites!

Happy Halloween! I hope you are all having a spooky, scary, fun day!

October has been a crazy month for me. One big thing that happened is I became unemployed! I really needed a break from the environment I was working in and am now eager to spend more time with my family and friends, and of course, have more time to blog!

So, in no particular order, here are my October Favorites:

Lip Gloss Tins: If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you know I’m a sucker for any kind of lip product. I’ve amassed a nice collection of lip gloss tins and I absolutely love them! They smell amazing, leave your lips with a subtle shine, and are extremely easy to apply on-the-go. Plus they can be used on cuticles or dry skin in a pinch!

IMG_3728

Fuzzy Slippers: It’s finally starting to feel like fall around here, and that can only mean one thing: it’s time to break out my favorite fuzzy slippers! They may look atrocious, but they’re super warm and comfy, and they make me feel a little like my girl Ke$ha. Check out some similar ones here.

IMG_3726

Wet ‘n Wild Mega Glo Illuminating Powder in Catwalk Pink: If you saw my “Drugstore Beauty Haul” a few days ago, you know I just picked this little guy up. Technically I haven’t used this product the entire month of October, but I just couldn’t resist including it in my Favorites. I’ve used it every single day since I purchased it either all-together as a blush/bronzer, or using the colors separately as an eye shadow, highlighter, or blush. It’s definitely a great multi-tasking product to have on hand! Plus you can’t beat the price!

7780253450

Arm & Hammer SpinBrush Pro Sensitive Electric Toothbrush: I know this is kind of boring, but just go with me. Taking care of your teeth is important! My dentist recommended an electric toothbrush to me, and this one was right in my budget. Ever since I started using it, my dentist has commented on how good my teeth look. I prefer the Sensitive version of this toothbrush, but there are several other options including ProWhitening, ClassicClean, and Sonic.

Pretty Little Liars: I’ve been watching this show from the beginning, but with all the downtime I have now, I started re-watching all the episodes. So it’s not the best acting, and the story lines are a little lot ridiculous, but it’s so addictive and every episode keeps me guessing. Plus I adore the clothes, hair, and makeup the cast wears!

Tv-pretty-little-liars38

What are your favorites from the month of October? Leave me a link to your Favorites list in the Comments section…with all this extra free time I have, I’ll need something to do!

Like what you see? Check out That Tall Girl on Facebook

4 thoughts on “October Favorites!

Leave a Reply

