Product Review: Sonia Kashuk Eye Shadow Quad

Wow…I have been a terrible blogger lately. But sometimes, you just need a break to rest and get re-motivated! This post will be a review of the Sonia Kashuk Eye Shadow Quad in Bronzed Beauty that I mentioned in this post. I’ve been using it almost every day and I absolutely love it. If you’re looking for some new shadows–or even a last minute Christmas gift–read on!

13347483_130419063000

As a huuuuuge fan of neutral eye shadows, the first thing about this palette that caught my eye was the beautiful bronze and gold colors. This quad features a light mocha color, a beautiful bronze shadow, a dark brown, and a glitter gold shadow.

The second thing about this quad that caught my eye was the price. And not in a good way. For a product carried by Target, the $13 price tag was a little shocking. However, I got over the sticker shock, and I’ve found these shadows to be very versatile and well worth the money.

My favorite color in the quad has to be the bronze color. It looks gorgeous all over the lid but can also be used as a crease color or on your lower lash line. The dark brown looks amazing as a liner, and the light mocha color looks good on its own or as a base shadow.

The one shadow I don’t use very often is the glittery gold one. While I love anything gold, I’m not sure wearing gold glitter on my eyes is the best look–no matter what my middle school self thinks! I have used it from time to time for special occasions, but I wish they would have replaced that shadow with a champagne colored highlighter.

IMG_4133

photo-11 copy

All in all, I am very pleased with this product. The eye shadows allow you to create many looks that will take you from day to night, and the fact that they are all packaged in a sleek quad is very convenient. I highly recommend this product as a gift for the makeup lover in your life–or even as a treat for yourself!

Like what you see? Check out That Tall Girl on Facebook

Leave a Reply

