Product Review: CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation

cg_outlast_stay_fabulous_3in1_foundation_1Last year, I said I was turning into a bit of a concealer junkie. However, I may have morphed into a bit of a foundation junkie. I’m always on the hunt for a long-lasting, natural-looking foundation that will help control my somewhat oily skin. I think I may have found a winner with CoverGirl’s Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation!

This makeup has been getting all kinds of buzz in the beauty blogosphere lately. So, of course, I had to try it out! I picked this up at Target (thanks for the Christmas gift card, Mom!) in the shade Nude Beige 832. First of all, I love this product’s packaging. My main complaint with the L’Oreal Magic Nude foundation (which I still love) is the messy packaging. With the CoverGirl foundation, you simply pump a bit of product out and you’re good to go.

Now, on to the product itself. According to CoverGirl’s website, this foundation combines a primer, concealer, and foundation in one (it also has an SPF of 20–score!). The first time I applied this foundation, I skipped my usual primer. The next time, I used a primer and I liked the foundation much, much better. You don’t necessarily need to use a primer first, but I just happen to prefer one.

The application of this foundation is awesome. I used the Tarte Airbrush Finish Foundation brushΒ to apply the product and it was very easy to blend out. It also gives medium to full coverage while still looking light and natural. You can even apply another layer of foundation if you want more coverage.

Although this foundation claims to have a concealer in it, I still had to apply some concealer under my eyes and on a few spots on my face. However, I wasn’t expecting a completely flawless look from this one product, and was very happy with how even and natural my skin looked.

photo-13

After a full day of wear, the makeup still looked really good. While I wasn’t completely shine-free, I didn’t feel the need to do any touch-ups throughout the day. I even wore this makeup today during a sweat-filled workout (yes, I know, working out with your makeup on is bad) and it held up really well!

Since this is now the longest review in the history of reviews, I’ll finish by saying that this is an amazing foundation and you should definitely give it a try! If you’re looking for a makeup that offers great coverage and staying power while still looking natural, this one is a must.

Please let me know in the Comments section if you have tried this foundation!

 

Like what you see? Check out That Tall Girl onΒ Facebook!Β 

 

Leave a Reply

