February Birchbox

This month, in honor of awards season, Birchbox partnered with Us Weekly to reveal all kinds of red carpet secrets. As someone who cares a lot more about watching the red carpet than the actual awards shows, I’m very excited about this. I can’t wait to see what this partnership has in store for the month of February!

Here’s what I got in my Birchbox:

photo-15

Paula’s Choice RESIST Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum: This is an anti-aging serum that claims to tighten pores, fight lines and wrinkles, and soothe skin. I’m not sure I’ll be able to see those results from just one sample, but it can’t hurt!

SARAHPOTEMPA The HALF-UP: This spongey little tool is used to create different hairstyles like a top knot or low bun. While I’m not one to wear my hair up a lot, this will probably come in handy over the summer while at the beach or pool.

W3LL PEOPLE Universalist Multi-Use Color Stick in Dusty Rose: This beautiful rosy pink makeup stick is multi-purpose. You can use it on your eyes, lips, and cheeks–who doesn’t love that? It’s definitely the perfect color for spring and I’m so excited to use it!

Whish Three Whishes Body Butter: This body butter by Whish is packed with antioxidants to soften and smooth skin. It smells great and is the perfect way to treat skin during the cold winter months.

Harney & Sons Fine Teas in Paris and White Vanilla Grapefruit: I’ve definitely turned into a tea junkie so I was very excited to see this in my Birchbox. The Paris flavor is a fruity black tea while the White Vanilla Grapefruit flavor is a white tea.

6 thoughts on “February Birchbox

  1. comfortablyychic says:

    I haven’t received my box yet but I really hope I get the “half-up”. I love wearing my hair in buns when I’m running late in the morning and have zero motivation for straightening it.

    I hate to say it…but I’ve been kind of disappointed with BB lately. I was such a huge fan of theirs when I first ordered my box over a year ago and I feel like they’ve gone a little downhill.

    I received my first Glossybox in the mail last week and am in LOVE. You should check them out. More money but totally worth it if you ask me.

    xx
    Jen

    http://www.comfortably-chic.com
    ^winter hair woes on the blog today

  2. Megan says:

    This looks like one of the better Birchboxes I’ve seen lately. I got a half up hair thingie from Sephora and LOVED it. It made buns so, so easy and I love to throw my hair up. Too bad I lost it after a week. :/ Fail.

Leave a Reply

