GlamGlow: Is It Worth It?

If you’re at all familiar with the world of beauty products and skin care, you’ve probably heard of GlamGlow. Their line of masks and skin treatments are quite pricey but they claim to give amazing results.

Of course, being the product junkie that I am, I had to try them out. So once I got a Sephora coupon (come on, you didn’t think I’d pay full price for this did you?!), I picked up the GlamGlow gift set which includes a full-size SuperMud Clearing Treatment and a smaller sized YouthMud Tinglexfoliate Treatment (best product name ever, btw).

s1473735-main-hero  s1463801-main-hero
I was very excited to try these products and I tested the SuperMud Clearing Treatment first. You only need a thin layer of product and I left the mask on until it was nice and dry…about 20 minutes. After rinsing the mask off my face, I wasn’t blown away by my skin’s appearance. However it did seem brighter and smoother. I also noticed that this mask seemed to calm any breakouts and they disappeared pretty quickly after using it.

Last night I tried the YouthMud Tinglexfoliate Treatment. First all, when they say “tinglexfoliate” they mean tinglexfoliate. After applying this mask to my face, there was lots of tingling action going on. I left it on for about 15 minutes (they recommend 10) and was a little unsure about the tingliness the whole time. However, as I rinsed this mask off my face, my skin felt ah-mazing! The mask gently exfoliated my face and left it feeling so soft and looking smooth and even. I’ve been wanting to touch my face all day because of it!

All in all, I was pretty pleased with my GlamGlow experiences. I’m not sure they’re life-changing enough to repurchase regularly, but when I’m in the mood for a treat, I’ll definitely pick up another Tinglexfoliate Treatment. Have you tried any GlamGlow products? What did you think?

 

Like what you see? Check out That Tall Girl on Facebook!

5 thoughts on “GlamGlow: Is It Worth It?

  1. museandmiscellany says:

    I have been verrrry curious about this brand! But I’ve been resisting because the price is high enough to fend off impulse purchases, and I have had zero coupons come my way. 😐 But good to know they aren’t magic in a jar, so I’m not missing out on too, too much. I’m pretty hardcore with my current exfoliation routine, though, so looks like I don’t need ’em anyway. Thanks for saving me some moolah. 🙂

    • thattallgirl says:

      Yeah I definitely say that if you don’t feel like spending the money, you’re fine. I might repurchase the smaller Tinglexfoliate. I liked it a lot more than the YouthMud so we’ll see!

  2. comfortablyychic says:

    I’ve been super curious about these products too! Although aren’t they around $50ish? Yikes! I’m on the lookout for a Sephora sample and will hopefully try one out soon.

    I personally hate the tingle feeling when it’s on my lips so I’m not sure I’d be able to handle the mask haha. But, the payoff does sound pretty great!

    Thanks for sharing!!
    Jen

    http://www.comfortably-chic.com
    ^three holy grail beauty products on the blog today

Leave a Reply

