April Favorites

Happy end of April/almost May!

I hope you all had a very happy month–between (still) getting settled at my new job and trying to have somewhat of a life outside of work, I feel like I haven’t had much time to myself. I did however find time to think of a few things I couldn’t live without during the month. Read on to find out what I was absolutely obsessed with during April!

L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara: I did a whole review on this mascara, and while I’m not totally crazy about it, I found myself reaching for it quite a bit during April. Now I know that statement doesn’t make much sense, but lately I’ve only been using it on my bottom lashes. Before I bought this product I rarely applied mascara to my bottom lashes. However, the wand on this particular mascara fits nicely with my eye shape and makes applying mascara to my lower lashes a breeze.

14741799_201309031522

Black Boyfriend Blazer: Yes, spring has sprung and summer is just around the corner, but I found myself wearing the heck out of my black boyfriend blazer this month. Whether for work or play, this piece adds a nice finishing touch (and an extra layer of warmth) to any outfit I happened to be wearing. I definitely rocked it with jeans, dresses, and trousers all month long! The one pictured below is very similar to the one I have–and it’s on clearance!

14606131_201308212319

Benefit Rockateur: This has been in my Favorites before, but I can’t seem to get enough of this rosy hued blush. It’s so natural looking but gives my skin that little boost it needs to look fresh and alive. I’m definitely more than a Β little obsessed!

s1539253-main-hero

Merona Striped Shirt: I featured this particular top in a recent “What I’m Loving” post and I still love it just as much now as I did then. It can go casual or dressy (I even wore it to work today) and is so comfortable I never want to stop wearing it.

15049042_201402041220

Benefit Sun Beam: Another Benefit product? Yup! I mostly use this product on my cheekbones as a highlighter but sometimes use it under my brow bone as well. It’s easy to blend and looks very natural on the skin.

Benefit-Sun-Beam

Hard Candy Glow All the Way: As the temperatures heat up, I’m wearing more dresses and shorts. This can only mean one thing: it’s self-tanner time. To amp up my color a little bit more, I like to mix this Hard Candy bronzer in with my lotion. It gives me just a hint of color and a little bit of shimmer so that my skin looks nice and glowy. For a full review, just click here.

0067604560318_500X500

 

What were some of your favorite products during April? Tell me in the Comments section!

 

 

Like what you see? Check out That Tall Girl on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

