2014 Beauty Favorites

As your calendar has probably told you by now, 2014 is a distant memory and 2015 is here and ready to paaaarrrtyyy! However, I’ve still got a few things from 2014 on the brain including a few of my favorite products. Read on to see what I was loving throughout 2014…

Face

s1393370-main-heroTarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Full Coverage Foundation: Foundations come and go, but if I had to choose just one to use, it would be this one from Tarte. It offers amazing coverage but doesn’t leave you looking like you’ve piled on pounds of makeup. It’s not cheap but it’s definitely worth the investment! If you’re looking for a more affordable foundation, you can see my two drugstore favorites here and here.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer: I re-discovered this gem in 2014 and I don’t know what I did for so long without it! First of all, it’s ridiculously affordable. It also offers great coverage without creasing and is a breeze to apply.

Eyes

L’Oreal Infallible 24 Hour Eye Shadow in Amber Rush: Just look at this swatch. Need I say more? This color is absolutely gorgeous and it lasts and lasts without creasing. Another brilliant drugstore find!

Nyx Studio Liquid Liner in Coffee: I’ve sung the praises of this liquid liner before and I don’t see myself falling out of love with it any time soon. The skinny brush applicator makes it easy to use and the color is so unique and complements any look I’m going for.

31D27qGfp1L._SY300_

Lips

ChapStick: For day to day, I tend to keep things pretty boring basic simple and stick to plain ol’ Chapstick. It’s low maintenance and I don’t have to worry about it wearing off on the numerous cups of coffee/tea/water I consume in a day. However, when I’m feeling fancy, I reach for…

Stila Lip Glaze: This has everything I need in a lip gloss: it lasts a long time, it’s easy to apply, and the color selection is beautiful. What’s not to love?

Skin

cetaphil-oil-control-moisturizerCetaphil DermaControl Oil Control Moisturizer: This might be my favorite find from 2014. This moisturizer from Cetaphil is lightweight so it’s perfect for oily skin, but it packs an SPF of 30 and I’m totally obsessed.

Tools

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge: I’ll be honest, I can’t stand applying my foundation with a sponge. I left that technique behind in my middle school days, but this applicator from Real Techniques has become my go-to for blending out my under eye concealer. If you want to try out a Beauty Blender-like product but don’t want to make the monetary investment, I definitely recommend this one!

BH Cosmetics Duo Fiber Stippling Brush: Where has this brush been all my life? It’s nothing special but I love using it after applying bronzer and blush to blend everything together. Plus, it’s a bargain!

So now that I’ve officially closed the book on my favorite products of 2014, I’m ready to start 2015 and hopefully discover a few more favorites. In fact, I may have already found some. Stay tuned!

6 thoughts on “2014 Beauty Favorites

Leave a Reply

