My Go-To Eye Makeup Look

I don’t know if it’s the fact that the weather is warming up or maybe I just don’t have as much time as I used to, but I’ve really been digging a more minimal makeup look these days. I love how “no makeup makeup” looks, but I’ve taken it up just a notch with this look. After slapping on some foundation and concealer, lately I’ve been digging the following look:

Step 1: Apply L’Oreal Infallible 24 Hour Eye Shadow in Amber RushΒ all over the lid. This is my absolute favorite, must-have eye shadow. You need it. NOW.

13717195

Step 2: With a blending brush, apply highlight underneath the brow bone. I’ve been loving the shade Unlocked from the LORAC Unzipped Gold palette.

IMG_8173

Step 3: For a bit more depth, apply the shade Unleashed from the LORAC Unzipped Gold palette (or any bronzey/coppery shade you happen to have) to the crease. If you’ve got a little more time, place a matte brown/taupe shadow to the outer V of your eye (side note:Β this brush makes it sooo much easier).

Step 3: Pick your liner. I’ve been using this liquid liner lately. It’s not my favorite but it’s pretty easy to work with once you get the hang of the applicator. In the event that you’re feeling super fancy, line the lower water line with a black or brown pencil liner.

liner copy

Step 4: Curl those lashes and apply your favorite mascara!

BAM–done!

Leave a Reply

