Splurge vs Steal: Rebecca Minkoff

I don’t know if it’s the pollen going to my head or the fact that festival season is upon us, but lately I’ve been allllll about finding a fringe crossbody bag.

I’ve been eyeing the Finn crossbody from Rebecca Minkoff for a while now and while it’s gorgeous, I can’t quite bring myself to drop the cash on such a trendy item.

minkoff copy2

As I was cruising Target’s website looking for a fringey alternative, I stumbled across a great dupe of my coveted bag.

Available in black and cognac, the Target version is strikingly similar to the more expensive Minkoff. While the strap isn’t removable and, okay, maybe the fringe isn’t as awesomely fringey as the Finn, I think it’s a great alternative for those of us wanting to experiment a little bit.

Which one do you prefer?

Leave a Reply

