Product Review: Chanel Vitalumière Aqua Makeup

We’ve all been there. You get enticed to make some sort of beauty purchase with the promise of those two magic words: free samples. I know I’ve definitely fallen victim to the promise of trying out new goodies and I’ve amassed quite a nice collection of samples.

Today I decided to try out one of those samples: Chanel Vitalumière Aqua Makeup!

_9382452The shade I received was Beige and it was a pretty good color for me, especially for summer. It might be a bit too dark for the colder months but I was able to make it work. The makeup applied evenly and gave good coverage. It’s definitely not a heavy foundation so it’s perfect for summer. The finish was a bit dewy which I didn’t mind but I always apply powder on top so that gave me a more matte finish.

I was very impressed with how my skin looked throughout the day. The coverage really well as I walked around outside and ran errands. I only started to get a little oily in my T-zone near the end of the day. Best of all, this makeup looked very natural which I love!

All in all, I really love this product. It’s a bit pricier than other makeup, but I think it’s worth it and don’t we all deserve a little treat every now and then?

One thought on “Product Review: Chanel Vitalumière Aqua Makeup

Leave a Reply

