June Favorites

HAPPY JULY!

While I should be packing for my Fourth of July getaway this weekend, I would much rather watch Gilmore Girls and blog about my favorite products from the past month. So of course that’s exactly what I’m doing.

In no particular order, here are a few of my favorite things from the month of June:

junfavt1 copy2

mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder: I’ve had this illuminating bronzer for a while now but I’ve only recently become ultra-obsessed with it. I don’t put it all over my face since I already have naturally illuminated skin (read: oily). I like to use it as a blush or bronzer on my cheeks. It’s also great for eye shadow or just a good ol’ fashioned highlighter!

Bath and Body Works Honolulu Sun Candle: This is a different kind of scent for me but I’m completely obsessed with it…in fact, I’m burning it as I write this! I spent a good amount of my childhood living in Honolulu so this definitely makes me happy when I burn it (P.S. I don’t see it on Bath and Body Works’ website but check for it in-store or on Amazon!).

Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream Skin Clearing Perfector: I gave this guy a shout-out in my recent must-have summer face products post and I’m still loving this product. It’s light enough for the hot summer months but still gives me enough coverage.

Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer: This is another product I mentioned in my summer face products post and–you guessed it–my love for it is still going strong! I’ve been using it in lieu of my usual concealer and I’m obsessed!

NOT wearing eyeliner: So this favorite is a little random, but I haven’t been feeling eye liner at all lately. I’m not sure if it’s the summer heat or just laziness, but I’ve started to prefer how my makeup looks when I’m not wearing liner. I’m sure I’ll go back to it eventually but right now I’m loving my minimal look!

2 thoughts on “June Favorites

Leave a Reply

