Product Review: Stila Perfectly Poreless Putty Perfector

Now that “No Spending July and August“ is officially over, I thought I’d treat myself to a new high end foundation. There’s been a lot of buzz about Stila’s new Perfectly Poreless Putty Perfector and I thought I’d try it out.

s1711431-main-hero-300

This product is pretty different from anything else out there. It’s not a liquid. It’s not a powder. This foundation has a bouncy, putty-like texture with a matte finish that is supposed to disappear into your skin. It also comes with a small sponge so it can also be used for touch ups on the go.

My first impression of this foundation was awesome. I used the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush to apply it and the product blended into my skin really well and did a decent job of covering any redness or blemishes. I still had to use a bit of concealer on top in certain areas but that was to be expected.

Throughout the day, though, I felt like my skin was looking a little bit oily. I used this product for touch ups as suggested and I thought it started to look a little bit caked on by the end of the day. I didn’t think it looked very natural and I just wasn’t impressed.

I continued to test out this product for a couple days and while I didn’t have quite as much oiliness, I still wasn’t thrilled with it. I decided to compare this high end product to one of my favorite drugstore foundations, L’Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder makeup since they are both supposed to give a light, natural finish. I honestly preferred the look of the cheaper L’Oreal product!

Although this product wasn’t a hit with me, I think it’s definitely worth trying since it is such a unique product. I think it would be great to travel with since you wouldn’t have to worry about the product spilling or breaking. However, I think I will be returning it. For the price and amount of product, it just wasn’t worth it.

Have you tried this product? Tell me your thoughts in the Comments section!

Leave a Reply

