October Favorites

As I sit here watching yet another episode of Gossip Girl on Netflix, I can’t help but think about how quickly this year has gone by. I can’t believe it’s almost mid-November and that Christmas and a new year are just around the corner. With that in mind, another month gone means another month of favorites. Read on to see what I was loving in October.

octfav copy (1)

Rodan + Fields Multi-Function Eye Cream: I ordered this product from a friend not having high expectations. However, I’ve enjoyed using this eye cream. It has a pretty thick consistency but soaks into the skin quickly. And although the price tag is pretty hefty, a little goes a long way!

RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream: I know, I know. I’m not old enough to worry about wrinkles. However, I’m all about preventative skin care. I apply this retinol night cream a few times a week and have been very pleased with it. It’s relatively affordable and easy to find in most drugstores so I definitely recommend trying it out.

L’Oreal True Match Lumi Liquid Glow Illumniator in Golden: Recently I found myself in the market for a new highlighter. I couldn’t bring myself to shell out a ton of cash for one so I picked this one up on a whim. I’m a big fan of liquid highlighters and this one does not disappoint! It gives a beautiful golden glow to the skin and doesn’t budge throughout the day.

Burt’s Bees Cleansing Oil: Cleansing oils have been a big deal in the beauty world lately and I knew I had to get my hands on one. This oil from Burt’s Bees is a very gentle yet effective way to remove the day’s makeup.

What have you been loving right now? Tell me in the Comments section below!

Leave a Reply

