August Favorites

Well it’s the first week of September and I finally felt inspired to sit down and write. The month of August was extremely hot down here in the South and I’m so happy cooler weather is on the way. Read on to see what products I was loving during the hot, hot days of August!

august-favorites

1.Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Foundation: Although I recently wrote about my five favorite drugstore foundations, this one definitely deserves a top spot too. The formula is light enough that it blends into skin flawlessly but also offers buildable coverage for those days when you have a little more to hide.

2. Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Eye Treatment: The last eye cream I purchased turned out to be a dud so I eagerly went on the hunt for a new one. I wanted something affordable and lightweight and this one from Olay fit the bill. I love that it sinks in quickly and has a slight shimmer to wake up tired looking eyes.

3. Coty Airspun Loose Powder: My last post was a full review on this product so I’ll keep this brief. I’m still loving this loose powder to bake with and set my makeup. It leaves my skin looking smooth, doesn’t get cakey, and has a price tag I can’t resist.

4. Vans Perforated Leather Old Skool Zip Sneaker: I’m the kind of girl who won’t wear something if it’s uncomfortable, especially when it comes to shoes. Because of that, I’ve been wearing these bad boys from Vans like crazy and I don’t see my obsession letting up any time soon. They work with everything in my closet and don’t leave my feet yelping in pain at the end of the day.

What have you been loving lately? Tell me in the Comments section!

 

–Want more? Follow That Tall Girl on Instagram and Facebook

Leave a Reply

