Product Review: Givenchy Translucent Finish Loose Powder

s1589126-main-hero-300If you saw my last post, you know I recently splurged on a very high end loose powder from Givenchy. After hearing lots of amazing things about this product, I was very excited to try it.

The packaging of this powder is absolutely amazing. It feels so luxurious and fancy and looks gorgeous sitting on a vanity. Inside is a small powder puff that works well to apply the powder to your face.

While this powder made me feel good while I was applying it, it didn’t necessarily live up to my expectations. And with a powder this expensive, my expectations were pretty high!

Although my skin looked beautiful just after applying this powder, I found myself getting shiny only a few hours later. I don’t have super oily skin so this was a tad disappointing and made me question the powder’s high price tag.

After wearing the powder for the next couple of days, I will still unimpressed with its lasting power. I even compared it to another favorite powder, Rimmel’s Stay Matte Powder, and found the Rimmel powder left my skin looking matter longer.

So what’s my final verdict? While this Givenchy powder is pretty fancy, that wasn’t enough to convince me it was worth its price. Unless you’re really feeling like treating yourself, I’d say pass on this pricey powder and head to the drugstore instead.

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Givenchy Translucent Finish Loose Powder

  1. Pinotandpeeptoes says:

    I totally agree, every time you splurge on a luxury product the packaging is just so lovely lol but I’m sorry it didn’t live up to expectations 😦 try and exchange it for some fancy new eye shadow/lipstick?!

Leave a Reply

