Product Review: Aztec Secret Clay Mask

I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t have the world’s worst skin. However, it does take a lot of work to keep it looking somewhat decent. Because I’ve had to work hard for my skin for quite a while, I’m always on the hunt for new products to improve my complexion.

I head about this Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay Mask on YouTube and decided it was worth a try.

When you first open the jar, it looks like a bunch of dirt. Which it basically is. All you do is mix equal parts of water with the clay. You can also use apple cider vinegar. This is what it looks like:

IMG_3535 IMG_3536

Once you’ve got the clay all mixed up, it’s time to apply it to your face! Apply it very thick–the directions say to make the mask 1/4-1/2 inch thick. It took a long time for me to apply this mask to my face, but I’m still not sure I got it on thick enough. This is what I looked like with the mask on:

IMG_3539

That would have been a good look for Halloween, right?

Once you’ve got the mask on your entire face (and you look as scary as I do in the picture above), make sure you let it dry completely. This should take about 20-25 minutes. According to the directions, you are supposed to feel your skin “pulsing” while the mask dries, but I didn’t notice anything unusual.

To remove the mask, just wash your face with warm water. If your face experiences any redness, it should disappear after about 30 minutes.

Overall, my skin felt nice and clean after using this mask. I didn’t notice a huge improvement in my complexion, but, as I already said, my skin really isn’t that bad. While this probably won’t replace the masks I use regularly, I did have fun trying out this product. If you do have some skin issues, you may want to give this a try.

Have any of you tried this mask? What are your favorite masks to use?

Like what you see? Check out That Tall Girl on Facebook

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Aztec Secret Clay Mask

    • thattallgirl says:

      From what I’ve read, it is a natural, pure clay mask which is different from other clay masks that are on the market. It’s pretty cheap so I definitely recommend giving it a try!

      Thanks for checking out my blog!

Leave a Reply

